Leinster Match Program Article 13

This article appeared in the Zebre Pro 14 Match Program

Welcome to another issue of Referee Corner. Congratulations are extended to our refereeing colleagues whom have been selected for Summer Internationals. They will be on duty  around the globe in June, with Andrew Brace refereeing Argentina v Wales on June 9 – almost twelve months to the day of his Test debut in Canada – before staying on Argentinian soil for two assistant referee appointments. John Lacey will be in New Zealand at the same time, refereeing the third Test between the All Blacks and France on June 23 following two earlier run-outs as an AR. George Clancy will run the line for the Canada v Scotland and Canada v Russia matches, while Frank Murphy is heading Stateside for two AR appointments – South Africa v Wales and USA v Russia.

Continue reading Leinster Match Program Article 13

Gerry Mackey RIP

The President on behalf of  ARLB members extends his sympathies to Family of our late colleague Gerry Mackey.

Mackey, Gerald (Gerry) (Santry, Dublin, late of Finglas and formerly of Unidare) May 6th 2018 at Beaumont Hospital, dear husband of Elizabeth and beloved father of Ciara pre-deceased by his sister Mary; deeply regretted by his loving family, sisters Patricia & Anne, brother-in-law Dessie, nieces Niamh, Deirdre and Aine, nephews Anthony, Rory, Stephen and Johnathan, relatives & friends.

May he Rest in Peace.



Leinster Rugby and adidas have this morning announced a five year sponsorship deal that will see the famous three stripes adorn all Leinster match day, training and leisure wear as the German brand becomes the official kit partner to all Leinster Rugby teams.

The sponsorship will see Leinster Rugby senior coaches and players begin their 2018/19 pre-season training in June wearing their new adidas kit.

The deal includes the men’s and women’s senior Leinster Rugby teams as well as Leinster Branch Referees, all age grade teams and all coaching and domestic staff working with the 76,000 players across the 12 counties of Leinster.