2013/14 Leinster Rugby Referees Committee

The committee elected at the Annual General Meeting can be found on their page. Full details will be updated in due course.

The main changes are as follows:

President: Peter Donnelly
Senior Vice President: Pat Carolan
Junior Vice President: Wayne Sheridan

Honorary Secretary: Pierce Fitzpatrick takes over from Tom Touhy
Former Referee: Conor Byrne takes over from David Robb

North East Rep: Graeme Douglas takes over from Mark Power
North Midlands Rep: Brendan Conroy takes over from Ronnie McCann

Assessment and Score Stats 2013

Assessment Stats by Grade and Scores by Assessment Area for 2013. Many thanks to the Admin Committee for these.




Annual General Meeting
to be held on Thursday 25th April 2013
at 7:30pm
in St. Marys College RFC (by kind permission).

Annual Dinner 2013

The annual dinner of the Leinster Rugby Referees is the highlight of our somewhat limited social calendar and is always a great event. This year it took place in Lansdowne FC under the shadow of the Aviva Stadium on Saturday March 23rd and was hosted by Leinster Rugby Referees President Jim Breen of Seapoint RFC. A large gathering of provincial presidents, referees, assessors guests and friends attended the evening which was organised by the Referees Administration committee under Simon Owens with an immense amount of work done by James ‘Jimbob’ Fegan. Ciaran O’Brien was M.C. for the night and ran the show brilliantly with his usual wit.

The administration committee put huge effort into this year’s event and made an emphasis to get more new and younger referees to attend the evening. It was a great success. This year’s guest speaker was Women’s 6 Nations Grand Slam coach Philip Doyle, who thankfully brought the trophy with him – referees love photo ops.

Continue reading Annual Dinner 2013