Annual Golf Outing

The Leinster Rugby Referees President’s golf outing took place in Killiney Golf Club earlier this month with the course in excellent condition. The guests of Ciaran O Brien (President of Association of Referees Leinster Branch) were Stuart Bayley (President Leinster Branch) Willow Murray (Captain Killiney Golf Club) and Michael Kirby (Subaru Ireland main sponsor of Leinster Rugby Referees).

In his address Ciaran thanked Killiney Golf Club for the use of their great facilities and especially Brian Pender a former President of Leinster Rugby Referees for his help. He also acknowledged the sponsorship of prizes by Contract Cleaning and Subaru.

Over 40 people enjoyed the excellent meal in the clubhouse later that night and the prize giving ceremony took place afterwards.

President’s Prize: Bryan O Neill 35 pts.
Vice President’s Prize (Jim Breen): David Petherbridge 32pts.
Active Referee: Dan Wallace 29pts.
Nearest Pin: Alfie Acheson.
Longest Drive: David Taylor.
Visitors Prize: Graham Grogan.
Team Prize: (Sponsored by Subaru) Brian Pender, Brian Fortune, John Glackin and Palmer Carter.
Mugs Cup: Denis Collins regained after 5 years.